I spend a lot of time and effort conversing with my customers from inquiry, to purchase, set-up and delivery. Consequently, I get some really great reviews! Thanks to all of my valued customers for an awesome 2020 and for leaving these reviews for future customers to see. To leave a review click the above links to Quality Uke's facebook and google page.

                                                                                  

Hamish

Quality Ukes

 

David (May 2020)

 

I purchased a fantastic Pono Baritone Ukulele from Quality Ukes, it was an online purchase and I had lots of questions, Hamish was extremely helpful throughout the process, sending me photos and sound clips etc. I couldn’t be happier with the product, price and the excellent service

Toby (June 2020)

Can't recommend Quality Ukes enough. I was after a particular baritone sound - not too warm and not too bright. Hamish helped me choose the right model (Acacia) and I couldn't be happier. It's a beautifully made instrument and it makes me sound like a much better player than I actually am! Customer service was first class. I wish there were more retailers like this. Keep up the good work, Hamish.

Faye (June 2020)

Hamish was great to deal with, really helpful and gave personal attention to my needs. He made sure I was happy with my purchase and that it arrived safely and on time. I highly recommend his service.

Brian (July 2020)

I recently purchased a Pono Acacia Deluxe Tenor from Hamish. His customer service was exemplary. Hamish ensured that the instrument was exactly what I wanted, was fitted with the strings that complimented the tone I am after. The deluxe model is so pleasing and top class to the eye. Hamish strung it to low GCEA, which gives it a mellow tone. Delivery from Adelaide to Melbourne was prompt and packaged well for the transit. Hamish has made a courtesy call since and I reassured him of my delight with the Tenor. Thank you Hamish, I’m more than happy to recommend Quality Ukes.

Tina (July 2020)

Just purchased the Pono All Solid Mango Pineapple Concert and it is fantastic. It has a low action and it is easy to move along the fretboard and makes playing barre chords easier. The sound is even better in real life than Hamish’s video on the Quality Ukes website. It has great sustain and great volume for a concert size ukulele. Great customer service - Hamish was prompt in his communication with me and he sent out the ukulele promptly. I would definitely buy from Quality Ukes again because of the great customer service and you get value for money for a quality instrument without forking out thousands of dollars. Thanks, Hamish.

Nina (July 2020)

Truly passionate about ukuleles, great communication, great set up, very well packed uke, fast shipping, outstanding customer service. You can't go wrong dealing with Hamish. Thank you so much!

David (July 2020)

After much searching and some wrong turns, I opted for Pono for my new 8 string. Hamish has been terrific and the Pono is a wonderful improvement on anything I've played before. It helps a lot that he plays uke himself... and knows what a high-quality retail service should look like. And he can keep prices down. You'd be crazy to go past Pono and really crazy not to buy via Hamish.

Jeremy (August 2020)

Online searching for Pono 8 string tenor led me to Hamish at Quality Ukes in Adelaide. He sent me a fresh video of the Acacia MT8. Friendly and fast service even allowing for pickup installation and delivery to Sydney. Excellent setup too. Great Experience!!

Jeffrey (September 2020)

After much searching and some wrong turns, I opted for Pono for my new 8 string. Hamish has been terrific and the Pono is a wonderful improvement on anything I've played before. It helps a lot that he plays uke himself... and knows what a high-quality retail service should look like. And he can keep prices down. You'd be crazy to go past Pono and really crazy not to buy via Hamish.

John (September 2020)

Just received my new Pono Acacia Tenor today. Very happy with it. Excellent product advice from Hamish and speedy delivery.

Peter (September 2020)

Awesome uke, awesome service, awesome man to deal with. I will gladly recommend Quality Ukes Australia - Pete

Ian (September 2020)

 

My new family member ( a Pono ATD) with full appreciation to Hamish at Quality Ukes Australia. Great price, absolutely amazing service. Nothing was too much trouble even having the factory fit a left-handed nut before shipping it out. All with minimal turn-around time. I unreservedly recommend this business.

Jonathan (September 2020)

Hamish is a great guy to work with on a uke purchase. He is knowledgeable and helpful and he sells at a very fair price. I bought a Pono TE from him and it arrived quickly, nicely packed and well set up. I would not hesitate to buy another ukulele from him and I really do recommend his excellent and friendly customer service.

Rob (October 2020)

Fantastic service and product. Hamish took the time to run through the tenors he had in stock and let me try each of them.  I ended up buying a Pono Acacia Tenor Deluxe on the spot.  Looks beautiful and sounds even better - crystal clear notes and a lovely tone. The setup performed by Hamish (levelled and polished frets plus a really nice low action) is on the money too and makes the uke easy to play. Very happy!

Lindsay (November 2020)

As I'm in another state I wasn't able to visit in person, but Hamish was endlessly helpful and patient with all my questions and concerns. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from him!

Geoff (November 2020)

I have just received my Pono Mahogany Baritone ukulele. A beautiful instrument with superb, rich sound at a very reasonable price - better than I could obtain elsewhere. The owner provided a quality professional service that went well beyond what could be expected in order for me to have the ukulele. Hamish is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him. He will definitely be my first port of call if I need any further things ukulele.

Lucy (November 2020)

So impressed with the service and quality of care provided by Hamish from quality ukes Australia.
My daughter is just starting out and he came to our house and helped her change the strings and learn a few of her first-ever chords. She has not stopped playing since he left. Thank you so much 😊, Lucy and family.

LLoyd (December 2020)

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for the great Pono Acacia Concert Ukulele that I ordered just before Christmas and unbelievably arrived on Christmas Eve - that's fantastic service and effort to get it to Tasmania in that time. Great work. However, what was brilliant was how easy it all was. I wanted to upgrade my Lanikai concert and found out about the Pono ukuleles, had a look around and found Quality Ukes. Checked the videos, checked out Pono's and found it with you at a very good price. A call, a message left, a text letting me know I should expect a call, the call telling me about Pono, the Acacia Concert, as well as what you offered with customer service. The ukulele was well packed but I suggest a hard/protective case for interstate buyers just for peace of mind. And the ukulele was serious quality, solid, well-made, with a pleasant heft and a truly lovely sound. To be honest, it's currently better than me but I'll be working hard to get up to scratch, that's for sure. You sell great instruments at a great price, the service is exceptional and you won't regret buying from Quality Ukes. Finally, I feel confident if there are any issues that you would sort them out whilst keeping in contact. A great experience and 5/5 stars.

Tanya (December 2020)

Hamish was brilliant! I bought a Pono solid mahogany tenor, beautiful from the get-go, with a great pickup. Thanks so much.

Bob (January 2021)

Hamish was only too willing to meet up with me at a mutually convenient location and bring along a couple of Ukuleles. His knowledge of the instrument and ability to play and demonstrate its qualities were great.
I took along my other Uku's to play side by side and immediately noticed the very sweet tones of the Mango Concert Pineapple and the Deluxe. I had been looking for a Concert Pineapple for the fuller, warmer tones and the all Solid Pono is a great choice and a step up from a laminated instrument. Highly recommend to at the very least give Hamish a call and discuss your requirements and with his knowledge, you will be steered in the right direction. Oh, yes, I walked away with the Deluxe, absolutely love the very high gloss finish!

John (January 2021)

Hamish at Quality Ukes is a very helpful person. I purchased a Pono ATD uke from him and am very happy with his service. The Pono is a very well made and great sounding ukulele. Highly recommend Hamish, and Pono, 10 stars!

Kyle (January 2021)

Hamish is the most responsive salesperson I’ve ever met when buying a musical instrument. He explained all of the details and even demonstrated the ukulele I purchased via a video. Even after the sale, Hamish spent time answering my questions. I highly recommend Hamish.

Helen (February 2021)

Quality Ukes and Hamish are the best! I could not be happier with the entire experience from the first phone call to the arrival of my new Ukulele in its new Mono case. Hamish has an extensive knowledge of Ukuleles which he is happy to pass on so you get the right Uke for you. My purchase included a Mono case. The quality is excellent and will protect my Ukulele wherever it goes. Talk to Hamish about them too. Thanks Hamish.

Matthew (February 2021)

I purchased a Pono AB solid acacia baritone uke which I received yesterday from Quality Ukes. The quality and sound of the instrument are beyond my expectations and it's a thing of beauty. It was packaged very well and arrived quickly. The business owner, Hamish, communicated with me several times about the progress of my order and was genuinely interested in providing excellent customer service. He adjusted the truss rod, for better playability, free of charge. You would normally expect to pay an additional charge for this. The free postage was also appreciated. Hamish even called me today to ask about my initial impressions of the instrument which, I believe, provides excellent value at a competitive price. I wish Hamish the future success that he deserves.

Ian (February 2021)

Hi Hamish,
To make the final selection for my second quality uke, I have spent months researching every website that I could find. Firstly, Hamish, I wish to thank you for 'sorting me out', to make this final selection. Secondly, I can confirm that my final selection arrived today. Thirdly, - - Wow! - - - all I of my expectations have been exceeded. Whilst your service & advice are much appreciated, these qualities are well supported by my new Pono.

Val (March 2021)

 

Oh my giddy aunt. I spoke with Hamish re buying a Pono Soprano. Not only did I get it at a great price, it arrived quickly. It was wrapped up so well it would have survived a war zone. But the uke it’s self,

oh my. The sound is beautiful, its set up is perfect for me. The wood. The colour. The everything. I’m in love.

I cannot recommend Quality Uke’s highly enough. The service is exceptional. Thank you Hamish. I totally love my little soprano. She’s everything I dreamed of and more. Thank you

John (March 2021)

I have wanted to buy a Pono ukulele for some time but shied away from purchasing overseas, then I found Quality Ukes here in Australia. I spoke to Hamish about several sizes and style of ukulele that he sells and settled on an Acacia Baritone. Hamish posted my uke on Friday arvo and it arrived on Monday morning, housed in a hard case and surrounded by kilometres of bubble wrap. No chance of it being damaged. I am very, very pleased with how good it looks and sounds...just beautiful. Hamish couldn't have been more helpful. He really loves (and knows) his ukuleles. I will definitely be buying another uke from him.

Henk (March 2021)

Having long hankered after a quality Baritone Uke, I took the leap and called Hamish at Quality Ukes. The Pono MBD looked superb, I had heard a lot of good things about it and Hamish was selling at a good price. I do regular gigs, so I need a pickup. After discussing it with Hamish, I went with the Pono Passive pick up. It came free delivery (free to me anyway) via Parcel Express in just a few days. The Pono lives up to its name. It is a beautiful Uke. My third Baritone Uke but easily outclasses the others. Hamish's Luthier did a brilliant job of fitting the pickup, it's neat and tidy and through the Hi-Z channel of my amplifier it sounds great. I like that there is minimal wiring inside the uke and there are no batteries to worry about. I waited a while to buy this bit of kit but it was worth the wait. I'm looking forward to playing it live and just enjoying the sweet sounds it makes. Thanks again, Hamish

Valerie (April 2021) 

 

After a long, frustrating online search for a quality uke, I eventually discovered Hamish Morelli's website advertising Quality Ukes - exactly what I had been looking for! What a nice surprise to discover a retailer supplying all-wood Pono ukes at affordable prices. In no time I had settled on a lovely Pono tenor, and with Hamish's excellent knowledge and assistance, my order was underway. Hamish certainly went the extra mile with his outstanding customer service, a free set-up for my instrument, and helpful guidance around best procedures re shipping details etc. He kept me updated at each stage of the process and was a pleasure to deal with: personable, professional, and very customer-focused. And the uke itself is stunning and beautifully crafted. What more can I say? Hamish delivered beyond my expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend Quality Ukes to anyone wanting superior products and service (the best from THE BEST!). I am confident you will not be disappointed. :)

Valerie